Two PCTVS Students Named Finalists for the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program!

In recognition of their outstanding academic achievements, two students from Passaic County Technical Institute (PCTI) have been named Finalists for the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program! Paras Nahar and Connor Wang, both seniors in PCTI’s Academy of Information Technology, have earned this incredible recognition after submitting detailed applications including academic records, leadership abilities and other honors and awards.

Paras and Connor are among 15,000 Finalists from across the country now being considered to be named the Merit Scholarship winners. A total of 7,500 scholarship winners will be notified in March of their selection.

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. Approximately 1.6 million high school students enter the program each year.

Congratulations to Paras and Connor on this outstanding achievement!

Paras Nahar (Clifton) and Connor Wang (Little Falls) proudly display their certificates acknowledging their Finalist status in the National Merit Scholarship Program.