Follow us on

School Calendar 2011-2012

Early Dismissals, School Closings, and Holidays
Tuesday-Thursday, August 30-Sept. 1 New Teachers’ Orientation
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (School Closed)
Wednesday, September 7 Faculty Orientation
Thursday, September 8 Opening Day for Students
Thursday, September 22 Back-To-School Night (1:06 p.m. Student Dismissal)
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day (School Closed)
Tuesday, October 18 Professional Day (School Closed/Students)
Thursday & Friday, November 10 & 11 NJEA Convention (School Closed)
Wednesday, November 23 Thanksgiving (1:06 p.m. Student Dismissal)
Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25 Thanksgiving (School Closed)
Tuesday, December 6 Staff Development (1:06 p.m. Student Dismissal)
Monday, Dec. 26–Monday, Jan. 2 Holiday Recess (School Closed)
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day (School Closed)
Monday & Tuesday, February 20-21 President’s Day-Winter Recess (School Closed)
Tuesday-Thursday, March 6, 7, 8 HSPA Testing (12:41 p.m. Student Dismissal)
Tuesday, March 13 Staff Development (1:06 p.m. Student Dismissal)
Friday-Friday, April 6-13 Spring Recess, Good Friday, Easter (School Closed)
Monday, May 25-29 Memorial Day Extended Weekend (School Closed)
Wednesday, June 20 Graduation/Last Day for Students
Thursday, June 21 Last Day for Teachers

 

Days Per Month Students Teachers
September 17 18 Calendar includes three days for emergency closings. If more than three days are needed, days will be added to the end of the school year.
Plans for the week of June 18- 22 nd which cannot be changed should not be made.
October 18 29
November 18 18
December 17 17
January 20 20
February 19 19
March 22 22
April 15 15
May 20 20
June 14 15
Total 180 183


Adopted: March 24, 2011
Revised: April 26, 2011